SmashBox Light it up! Lip Gloss Set

W_13266331hile out shopping last weekend, I popped into boots for some basic toiletries.However, while walking past the makeup counter, I spotted this beauty at only £8.65 in it’s lovely neon pink packaging – I was drawn to it!

Being with my Housemate at the time, she had gotten the set for a Christmas present and raved about it – so I, of course, had to have it.

fullsizerenderThere are 5 shades:

  • A Nude – Bare Light
  • A Orange / Coral – Orange Light
  • A Sparkly Pink – Fuchsia Light
  • A Lilac / Purple – Lilac Light
  • A bright red – Ruby Light

All shades are very pigmented and can be used as a lipstick topper or by itself! They are fairly long lasting and do not produce that ‘sticky’ lip feeling which I was dreading.

I would definitely recommend these products to anyone. I love them for a day to day basis to just dress up a natural look. Also perfect for nights out!

 

Leave a comment